Friday, August 5, 2011

Off With Your Head!!!

"Queen Elephantine is “a meditative Blues of whirlwind ghost ships forced down the hopeless maelstroms of the Nile”. Improvised, model Stoner/Doom from Hong Kong. Rooting from the guitar-bass duo of Indrayudh Shome and Daniel Quinn, the band went on through several lineup changes. They finally settled on a four-piece, with the addition of drummers Michael Isley and Alex Buck, which first started to garner recognition in Hong Kong. Shome then moved to the United States of America in late 2007, where he reassembled the band alongside vocalist Rajkishen Narayanan, Andrew Jude Riotto (bass), Brett Zweiman (tabla) and Chris Dialogue on drums to complete the current line-up. Yatra was an EP released for free through their official website in early 2008. Their site has a number of albums to download for free." ~ (Last.FM)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...